Internet Services

How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook

You can now view, edit, and delete apps and websites your facebook account is connected with.

You can now view and edit all apps and websites your facebook account is connected with. Facebook is extending their efforts towards protecting the privacy of their users. This can’t be unconnected with the recent allegation of breach of users privacy rights. It was alleged that personal data of 50m US voters from Facebook was gathered and then allegedly used by the political consultancy Cambridge Analytica. The developing scandal has not only wiped billions off the social network’s market value, it has also raised questions about its role in the democratic process. Consequently, facebook has taken steps to tighten their use of personal data by introducing this module. You can now view, edit, and delete apps and websites your facebook account is connected with.

How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook

How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook

Go to your facebook “settings”

Click on “Apps and Websites”

How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook

The dashboard for Apps and Websites will open with 3 options viz;

Active:  Click on it to view active apps and websites. This means you recently logged into them with Facebook, and they can request info you chose to share with them. Learn More
Use this list to
  • View and update the info they can request by clicking on “View and Edit”
  • Remove the websites and apps you no longer want by clicking on “Remove

How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook

Expired: These are apps and websites you’ve logged into with Facebook and may not have used in a while. They may still have access to info you previously shared, but their ability to make additional requests for private info has expired. Learn More

How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook
You can still log into these apps and websites using Facebook.

Use this list to:

  • Renew access to websites and apps
  • Edit the info they can request
  • Remove the websites and apps you no longer want

Removed:

These are apps and websites you removed from your account. This means they may still have access to info you previously shared, but can’t make additional requests for private info. This list may not include all apps and websites you’ve removed. Learn More
Use this list to view details about your removed apps and websites
How to see all Apps and Websites you Logged in With Facebook
Kudos to facebook, users can now have control over the use of their personal data.
what do you think about this development?
Tags

ChuMaster

I am gentle Tech enthusiast. A graduate of computer science, a Digital marketer, web designer, author, web consultant, blogger and lastly a Football lover ( Proudly a Liverpool $ Ifeanyi Uba FC fan). You can reach me personally via my email address on 'barthchuks@gmail.com'

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!
Close